All things bookish!

There just aren’t enough hours in the day for the myriad of books I’d like to read.  I’m actually starting to consider a book diet – I have four incomers this week and no read and reviewed and that’s a situation that can’t continue if I don’t want to be over-run by books in the hallway, books in the bathroom and books in the kitchen.  (They’ve already taken over the bedroom and sitting-room.)  But I’m going to leave things as they are for now as I know I have a few months of uninterrupted reading time over the summer which will give me an opportunity to get caught up before I start all over again with a new University course.  In the meantime, here’s this week’s update:

Incoming Books:

  1. Maria McCann – The Wilding – Paperback, gift from friend.
  2. Louise Allen – The Notorious Mr Hurst – Kindle, reward to self.
  3. Tracy Borman – Elizabeth’s Women – Kindle, reward to self.
  4. Lisa Napoli – Radio Shangri-La – ARC, requested from publisher.

The Week Ahead:

There’s more Sons and Lovers in my future as well as Karen Armstrong’s excellent Twelve Steps to a Compassionate Life.

Comments on: "It’s Monday! What are you Reading & MailBox Monday" (14)

  1. Just finished The Distant Hours by Kate Moreton .

  2. Your books sounds so fantastic! I have the same book overriding going on here…. every week I need to clean off the corner of the kitchen table where they tend to accumulate – waiting for a review to be written, waiting to be read…. giveaways…… 🙂

  3. I love that you rewarded yourself with books! I got Radio Shangri-La too. Happy reading!

  4. I love those rewards 🙂 I do that too. Have a good week!

  5. I can relate to the feeling of being overrun by your books 🙂 We definitely need more bookcases around here (perish the thought of less books)…
    Hope you enjoy them all!

  6. I mostly read picture books. But I did finish the Hunger Games. Come see what I’m reading now.

  7. All I have to say is…yep, yep and YEP! So many books to read, so little time. At least if you have books piling up they look like good ones.

    • notjustlaura said:

      That’s true Jess – and I like having them around. A house without books is like a house without a cat – incomplete and lonely.

Leave a comment