All things bookish!

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

As I’m still toiling through D H Lawrence’s Sons and Lovers guess where my Teaser’s coming from?

Presently Morel came down, ruffled and yawning, from his afternoon sleep.  He scratched his grizzled head, he plodded in his stocking feet, his waistcoat hung open over his shirt.  He seemed incongruous.

Comments on: "Teaser Tuesday" (10)

  1. That has been on my TBR list for years, never got around to reading it!

    • notjustlaura said:

      Don’t be in a hurry to read it, Tracy – it’s really, really dull and I’m only finishing it because I refuse to be beaten!

  2. lol…you really are determined to finish this one, aren’t you? Well, good for you! 🙂

    • laura0141 said:

      Yep – it will be done! Really don’t know why and you know it’s not like me to persevere like this. Maybe I’m changing my DNF habits!

  3. i haven’t read anything from dh lawrence, thanks for the great teaser!

  4. I hope you are enjoying your book. Here is my Teaser for Tuesday.

    • notjustlaura said:

      I’ll be happy when it’s finished, Lori – ‘enjoy’ isn’t quite the word I’d choose for it!

  5. I like this teaser; it paints a really good picture in just a few words. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

