All things bookish!

OK, so here is where we get back on track.  Or at least take a step in the right direction.  My reading and writing has really suffered in the past few weeks (or should it be months?)  I’ve been very wrapped up Doing Other Things.  If I could remember them then I’m sure I’d tell you all about them.  The only important one is the one that’s sticking around.  I’m enrolled on a distance learning theology course which I’m really enjoying but finding it hard to fit into my life.  You’d think finding more hours in a 24 hour day would be easy.  It’s not.

Diet-wise (the book kind – the body-fat kind is floundering in the shallow end of the pool at the moment and thinking about Mars bars) I’ve gained six books this week and although I’ve read I haven’t reviewed so my total sits at +18.  Books are such perfect packages and the electronic kind don’t seem to take up any space at all …

Incoming Books:

  1. Ravi Zacharias – Can Man Live Without God [Purchase][Hardback]
  2. A J Jacobs – The Year of Living Biblically [Purchase][Paperback]
  3. Michael Card – The Parable of Joy [Purchase][Hardback]
  4. Mark Strom – The Symphony of Scripture [Purchase][Paperback]
  5. Elisabeth Elliot – Passion and Purity [Purchase][Paperback]
  6. Geerhardus Vos – Biblical Theology [Purchase][Paperback]

* * *

It’s Monday!  What are you Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by BookJourney.  Mailbox Monday is another weekly meme hosted in January 2012 by Cindy’s Love of Books.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

