All things bookish!

I’ve had a fairly good week and am rather proud that I’m not increasing my book tally.  I’ve acquired two books but have also read two so my total remains at +8 books.  I’ve planned a full seven titles for the week ahead and don’t really think I’ll get to them all but a girl can dream …

Now, It’s Monday – what are you reading?

Books Read & Reviewed:

  1. Tom Wright – Virtue Reborn – 2012/002
  2. Shannon Ethridge – Every Woman’s Battle – 2012/003

Incoming Books:

  1. Sara Nelson – So Many Books, So Little Time: A Year of Passionate Reading [Purchase][Paperback]
  2. Shannon Ethridge – EVERY WOMANS BATTLE (Every Man) [Purchase][Kindle]

The Week Ahead:

  1. Katherine Webb – The Legacy [Review]
  2. Leslie Ludy – Authentic Beauty: The Shaping of a Set-Apart Young Woman [Reread]
  3. Danielle Raine – Housework Blues – A Survival Guide: How to Cope with the Mental and Emotional Challenge of Keeping a Home [Currently Reading]
  4. Marion Zimmer Bradley – Hawkmistress! [Currently Reading]
  5. Tom Wright – Luke for Everyone (New Testament for Everyone)
  6. Elinor M Brent-Dyer – Jo of the Chalet School
  7. Val Conlon – Will You Help Me?: Handbook of Devotion to Divine Mercy

* * *

It’s Monday!  What are you Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by BookJourney.  Mailbox Monday is another weekly meme hosted in January 2012 by At Home With Books.

Comments on: "It’s Monday! What are you Reading? & Mailbox Monday (+8 books)" (9)

  1. You have a good reading week ahead of you.

  2. Sara Nelson’s book sounds fascinating!

  3. You got a great mailbox! Happy Reading!!!

    Here is my post!

  4. Looks like a very busy and fun week ahead for you. Have a wonderful week and happy reading. My mailbox is here.

  5. The only book I’ve heard of is So Many Books, So Little Time. Happy reading.

    My last semester beings on Wednesday. This is my last week of reading tons for a while. Please come see what I’m reading.

  6. The Sara Nelson book intrigues me.

  7. A book about books! Now that sounds like fun!

  8. It looks like you have some fun reading ahead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

