All things bookish!

It’s been a really good week for reading and, for the first time in living memory I’ve read more books than I’ve acquired.  Let’s hope this is the beginning of a season as my shelves are becoming full!

Books  Reviewed:

  1. Juliet Grey – Becoming Marie Antoinette – 2011/059
  2. Don Colbert – The Bible Cure for PMS – 2011/060
  3. J John – TEN – 2011/061 [Reread]
  4. Joyce Meyer – Living Beyond Your Feelings – 2011/062
Books Read & Reviewed:
  1. Book on a personal topic – 2011/063 [Reread]
  2. Elizabeth Abbott – Sugar A Bittersweet History – 2011/064

Incoming Books:

  1. Elizabeth Abbott – Sugar A Bittersweet History [Purchase][Kindle]
The Week Ahead:
  1. Barry Danylak – Redeeming Singleness: How the Storyline of Scripture Affirms the Single Life [Currently Reading]
  2. Margaret Leroy – The Soldier’s Wife [Currently Reading]
  3. Natalie Goldberg – Wild Mind: Living the Writer’s Life
  4. Matthew Norman – Domestic Violets (P.S.)
  5. Murray Gun – Dragon Bones: Two Years Beneath the Skin of a Himalayan Kingdom
  6. Katherine Webb – The Legacy
  7. Tom Wright – Surprised by Hope

* * *

It’s Monday!  What are you Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by BookJourney.  Mailbox Monday is another weekly meme hosted in November 2011 by the Mailbox Monday blog.

Comments on: "It’s Monday! What are you Reading? & Mailbox Monday" (5)

  1. Haha! I have the same problem of acquiring more books than I can possibly read. Great list of books. Happy reading!

  2. Awesome line up you got there!! I normally pick up way more books than I end up reading so I know exactly what you mean! Haha.

    xo,
    Lah @ LazyGirl Reads

  3. More books have been coming in my house than going out lately so I know what you mean!

    I enjoyed Domestic Violets. The others are new titles for me.

  4. I want to read The Soldier’s Wife, hope you enjoy it.

  5. You have a busy week ahead if you can really read all those books. WOW. I’m lucky if I finish two books in a week.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

