All things bookish!

I’ve had one reading week and one knitting week since I last participated in these memes.  I do wish I could find a way of balancing both activities so I could enjoy both.  Just call me Little Miss All-Or-Nothing.

My reading target for 2011 is 52 books and, as I’ve now read 45, I’m feeling confident that I will reach and exceed it.  I don’t think I’ll make it to 100 this year though but maybe 75?

The rate of acquisitions seems to be slowing (thankfully) as it works out at four books each week since my last post.  Unfortunately in Book Diet terms I’ve still gained four and therefore lose £4 from my rewardage money but that’s better than last time.

Reading review copies has fallen behind as I’ve been focussing on Christian relationships and now Benedictine Spirituality so I’m trying something a little different this week to help me get caught up while still reading what I want.  I’m alternating one review book (marked ‘[Review]’ on the list) with one free choice book.  Hopefully this will reduce the amount of red on my gant chart over the next few weeks.

Now, it’s Monday!  What are you reading this week?

Books Read & Reviewed:

  1. Caryn Dahlstrand Rivadeneira –  Grumble Hallelujah – 2011/042
  2. Johnnie Moore – Honestly – 2011/043
  3. Joshua Harris – I Kissed Dating Goodbye – 2011/044
  4. Book on personal topic – 2011/045

Incoming Books:

  1. Kathryn Hermes – Beginning Contemplative Prayer – [Purchase][Kindle]
  2. Book on personal topic – [Purchase][Kindle]
  3. Mgr Bruce Harbert – Companion to the Order of Mass: The New Translation – [Purchase][Paperback]
  4. Sarah Abell – Inside Out: How to Have Authentic Relationships with Everyone in Your Life – [Prize][Paperback]
  5. Robin Lee Hatcher & Deborah Bedford – The Story Jar – [Prize][Paperback]
  6. Kate Lord Brown – The Beauty Chorus – [Library][Hardback]
  7. Maeve Binchy – Star Sullivan (Quick Reads) – [BookMooch][Paperback]
  8. Book on personal topic – [Library][Paperback]
The Week Ahead:

* * *

It’s Monday!  What are you Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by BookJourney.  Mailbox Monday is another weekly meme hosted in September 2011 by Amused by Books.

Comments on: "It’s Monday! What are you Reading? & Mailbox Monday" (4)

  1. congrats on being so close to your goal for the year! I upped mine twice this year. I had no idea how many I read last year so it was anyones’s best guess.

    Lisa
    Lisa’s World of Books, Monday Review

  2. Looking forward to reviews of the religious stuff-and hope to see them on Sunday Snippets.

  3. I’m very interested in contemplative prayer.

    Here’s my latest post!

    I hope you will stop by.

    • notjustlaura said:

      Thanks for visiting, Debbie. I really don’t know *anything* about contemplative prayer but it’s something I very much want to learn about. There seems to be a wee problem with your link so you might want to try putting it up again.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

