All things bookish!

The Back of the Book (from Amazon):  Ever wanted a diet book by and for real people – you know, people who actually have a life? Congratulations! You’ve just picked it up.We lost ten stone in a year – and if we can do it, then just by following our tips you can do it too. There’s never been a diet book like it – for women, by women with simple advice that is not hard to follow (plus jokes).

NotJustLaura’s Comments:  I really loved this book.  I have to tell you that first.  No, I didn’t finish it but that’s not the author’s fault.  Ms Knight’s book is supportive and funny and presents a no-nonsense approach to dieting that really should work for anyone.  Unfortunately, it doesn’t work for me but (as it’s now been explained to me by my Dr) there’s a very good medical reason for this.  I need to return to the world of calorie counting but I do now know where to come for an attitude adjustment and a smile when it’s all just a little bit too depressing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

