All things bookish!

Thanks to everyone who wished my father well last week.  He had four stents put into hi9s heart on Thursday, spent a little time in Intensive Care and is now recuperating at home.

I’ve had a good week on The Book Diet and, with two books leaving Mt TBR and none joining it, I’ve earned £1.  At the moment, I’m saving for some pretty underwear.

As ever, I’ve lined up seven books for the week ahead but I’m having some mental-health difficulties just now and am finding it very hard to concentrate on reading.  I’m finding it easier to focus on more active pursuits (like cooking or writing).  My mood will eventually break – I’m in a slightly elevated state just now – and I’ll likely spend some time feeling horrible and reading as a means of escape before finding my way back to normality.  It all evens out in the end.

Books Read & Reviewed:

  1. Saint Maria Faustina Kowalska – Divine Mercy in my Soul – 2011/023
  2. Julia Cameron – The Artist’s Way – 2011/DNF

* * *

It’s Monday!  What are you Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by BookJourney.  Mailbox Monday is another weekly meme hosted in June 2011 by Bluestocking.

Comments on: "It’s Monday! What are you Reading? & Mailbox Monday" (4)

  1. You have some intriguing titles there… Girl in Hyacinth Blue sounds tempting.

    Glad your dad is doing okay.

    Enjoy your Book Diet. LOL

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  2. Hope you have an awesome week and enjoy your reads. Glad your dad is doing well.

  3. I went through a similar time myself and only managed to read about a dozen books in an entire year because of it. I hope you feel more like yourself soon. 🙂

    Summer school begins for me so my reading for fun will take second place to reading for homework. So my reading for fun will have to take second place to reading for school. Come see what I finished in my last week of vacation.

  4. Glad that your dad is doing okay.

    I love the cover for Beyond all Measure. Very pretty.

    Hope you get to feeling better soon. ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

