All things bookish!

Blackberries are one of my favourite fruits and summer is my favourite season so how could I resist when I saw RaeAnne Thayne’s  Blackberry Summer (Hqn) advertised on Shelf Awareness?  I clicked straight through to NetGalley and requested a digital copy for review.

In this book, Ms Thayne has created a wonderful little community called Hope’s Crossing.  Founded on silver mining, it’s now dependant on the tourist trade for survival.  Claire runs the local bead shop which, when we first meet her, has just been burgled.  The new Chief of Police is dispatched to investigate and pretty soon Claire’s facing her past and her future and wondering what happens next.

I really enjoyed this light, modern romance.  The characters were delightful (including the dog!) and I’d dearly love to visit Hope’s Crossing again.  There are a few loose ends at the end of the book and I’m crossing my fingers … Whether Ms Thayne writes about Hope’s Crossing again or not I’ll certainly be on the look out for more of her work.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

