All things bookish!

It’s been a good week.  I have two reviews for you and three incoming books so score -50p on the first week of my book diet.  As I acquired the incoming books before starting the diet I’m fine with that.  In the week ahead, I’d like to read and review three books and acquire two giving me 50p reward money.  What are you reading this week?

Books Read & Reviewed:

  1. Kristan Higgins – My One and Only – 2011/017
  2. Douglas LeBlanc – Tithing – 2011/018
Incoming Books:
  1. Lynne Austin – While We’re Far Apart [Kindle]
  2. RaeAnne Thayne – Blackberry Summer [NetGalley]
  3. Sue Atkinson – Climbing Out of Depression [Purchase]
The Week Ahead:
  1. Kelli Carmean – Creekside: An Archaeological Novel (Fire Ant Books)
  2. Susan Freinkel – Plastic: A Toxic Love Story
  3. Ira Wagler – Growing Up Amish PB
  4. Susan Bulkeley Butler & Bob KeefeWomen Count: A Guide to Changing the World
  5. RaeAnne Thayne – Blackberry Summer
  6. Saint Maria Faustina Kowalska – Diary of Saint Maria Faustina Kowalska: Divine Mercy in My Soul
  7. Jane Gardam – Old Filth

* * *

It’s Monday!  What are you Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by BookJourney.  Mailbox Monday is another weekly meme hosted in May 2011 by Mari Reads.

Comments on: "It’s Monday! What are you Reading? & MailBox Monday" (15)

  1. Good luck with your goals, and enjoy your reading!

  2. You’ve got some great books there! 🙂

  3. I haven’t heard of any of these books. How is that possible! Good luck with your challenge and have a good reading week.

  4. Some interesting reads here. Enjoy.

  5. I need to figure out your reward system. Enjoy your new books and I hope you meet your goals for the week!

  6. Blackberry Summer caught my eye. I’ll watch for it!

  7. Enjoy your reading! I like the look of Blackberry Summer. It sounds delicious…LOL.

    The Women Count book looks like something many of us should read…but mostly, the people who need to hear that message.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  8. Blackberry Summer has a divine title that makes me want to check it out. Good luck on your reading goals.

  9. My list this week is inflated with picture books that I read with my daughter and manga that I read over my morning coffee. Come see what I’m reading this week.

  10. I’m cracking up that you’ve got yourself on a book diet – I need to sign up for that! My bookshelves are getting too tight and I need to lighten the load! Haha!!

    Happy Reading!

  11. Looks like you have some great reading planned!!
    Have a great week!!

  12. Nice stack of books, I hope you enjoy them.

  13. I am hoping to get Blackberry Summer too… it looks so good!

  14. So glad to see you enjoyed My One and Only! I reviewed it a few weeks ago and really enjoyed it.

    Hope you have a fabulous reading week and if you get a second stop my to see what I’ve been reading at There’s A Book! 🙂

  15. addictedToV @WeFancyBooks said:

    cool! they seem like interesting books (: here’s my MEME POST btw (:

    btw, you might want to join our GIVEAWAY!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

