All things bookish!

It’s been a busy few weeks and I haven’t had much time for reading.  I still have The Promise (Lipstick Confessions 2)
 as my current read and am so enjoying it – it’s a shame I haven’t had time to finish it.  I have had lots of incoming books so it really is time I got my skates on!  I chose to read only Christian books during Lent and I’ve stuck to that but I am looking forward to broadening my horizons now we’re into Easter!

What are you reading this week?

Incoming Books:

  1. Linda Gillard – HOUSE OF SILENCE [Kindle]
  2. Aphra Behn – Oroonoko (Penguin Classics)
     [OU]
  3. Arthur Conan Doyle – The Sign of Four
     [OU]
  4. James Joyce – Dubliners (Penguin Modern Classics)
     [OU]
  5. Sam Selvon – The Lonely Londoners (Penguin Modern Classics)
     [OU]
  6. Jane Gardam – Old Filth
     [Library]
  7. Penny Stephens – Seriously Satisfying (WeightWatchers) [Purchase]
  8. Mother Teresa – The Book of Peace: Finding the Spirit in a Busy World
     [Kindle]
  9. Saint Louis Marie Demontfort – True Devotion To Mary
     [Kindle]
  10. Michel Faber – The Crimson Petal and the White
     [Kindle]
  11. Ira Wagler – Growing Up Amish PB
     [Review]
  12. Voltaire – Candide (Penguin Popular Classics)
     [OU]

The Week Ahead:

  1. Claire Connor with G P Taylor – The Promise (Lipstick Confessions 2)
     [Currently Reading]
  2. The River Between [LibraryThing Early Reviewer]
  3. My One and Only [NetGalley]
  4. Noel Cooper – What Makes Us Whole: Finding God in Contemporary Life
  5. Creekside
  6. Douglas Leblanc – Tithing (Ancient Practices)
    [BookSneeze]
  7. Plastic [NetGalley]

* * *

It’s Monday!  What are you Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by BookJourney.  Mailbox Monday is another weekly meme hosted in April 2011 by Passages to the Past.

Comments on: "It’s Monday! What are you Reading? & Mailbox Monday" (16)

  1. Liked and subscribed! Awesome blog.

  2. A great selection! You managed to get quite a few books this week, I hope you enjoy.

    Happy reading,
    Jules

    http://thegreatthegoodandthebad.blogspot.com/

  3. The House of Silence sounds like a nice read. Looks like you’ve had a lot of books in your mailbox this week. Enjoy reading!

    Take a look at what’s in my Mailbox this week.

  4. Good haul of books. Enjoy the reading.

  5. Wow, that is quite a list. I quite fancy reading the Faber book. It’s on my tr list.

  6. Lots of great books there. I enjoy My One and Only. Here is my week: http://www.lisasworldofbooks.com/2011/04/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_25.html

  7. It looks like you’ve got a lot of great reading ahead of you.

  8. You have some awesome-looking books on your list. And some impressive authors. I’ve been meaning to read James Joyce, but because one of my English professors (from about a hundred years ago!) was so enamored of his work, I rebelled and wouldn’t read any of it. Pretty childish, huh?

    I wonder which one I should start with…I’ll be watching for your review of Dubliners.

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  9. About Nora Roberts in one word – YES. If I read a bunch at a time, they do sound very much the same. Which is kind of sad.

  10. I’ve had The Crimson Petal and the White for a long time but have not read it yet. Have a great reading week.

  11. Nice selection. I’ve wanted to read some Arthur Conan Doyle… I can’t believe I haven’t already.

  12. I used to have a copy of THE CRIMSON PETAL AND THE WHITE. I may still. Hope you have a great reading week!

  13. Wow, impressive list – enjoy!

  14. Coming up I’ll be reading a Harry Harrison book, more manga, more assigned reading for school and whatever else strikes my fancy. Come see what I finished this week.

  15. I’ve been seeing a lot of buzz about Plastic! We all have times when life gets in the way of getting some reading done!

    • laura0141 said:

      I started Plastic before Lent and then had to stop as it’s not a Christian book. I’m really looking forward to getting back into it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

