All things bookish!

Books Read & Reviewed:

It’s been a good week for reading although I lost focus as the weekend approached and the weather improved.

  1. Karen Armstrong – The Spiral Staircase – 2011/010
  2. Charles Foster – The Sacred Journey – 2011/011

Incoming Books:

  1. Michele Perry – Love Has a Face: Mascara, a Machete, and One Woman’s Miraculous Journey with Jesus in Sudan [Prize]
  2. Erin Healy – The Promises She Keeps [Prize]
  3. Noel Cooper – What Makes Us Whole: Finding God in Contemporary Life [Review]
  4. Heidi Durrow – The Girl Who Fell from the Sky [Purchase]
  5. Lysa TerKeurst – Made to Crave: Participant’s Guide: Satisfying Your Deepest Desire with God, Not Food [Purchase]
  6. Carolyn Custis James – Half the Church: Recapturing God’s Global Vision for Women [Review]
  7. Douglas LeBlank – Tithing (Ancient Practices) [Review]

The Week Ahead:

  1. Amy Clipston – A Gift of Grace: A Novel (Kauffman Amish Bakery) (Kauffman Amish Bakery Series)
    [Currently Reading]
  2. Carolyn Custis James – Half the Church: Recapturing God’s Global Vision for Women
  3. Claire Connor with G P Taylor – The Promise (Lipstick Confessions 2)
  4. Noel Cooper – What Makes Us Whole: Finding God in Contemporary Life
  5. Victoria Bylin – The Bounty Hunter’s Bride (Love Inspired Historical)
  6. Doublas LeBlanc – Tithing (Ancient Practices)
  7. Eric Healy – The Promises She Keeps

* * *

It’s Monday!  What are you Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by BookJourney.  Mailbox Monday is another weekly meme hosted in March 2011 by I’m Booking It.


Comments on: "It’s Monday! What are you Reading? & Mailbox Monday" (14)

  1. Wow…that’s a lot of book in one week. I am surrounded with people who can read very fast.

    I have finihed only 2 books and 1 manga in a month.

    My post is in http://bokunosekai.wordpress.com/category/bookish-meme/

    • laura0141 said:

      Everyone’s life is different, Novroz and it’d take the fun out of reading if you weren’t doing it at your own pace. Thanks for visiting 🙂

  2. You had a nice week in books! I hope you get a lot of reading done!

  3. I’ve heard The Girl Who Fell From The Sky is really good.

    • laura0141 said:

      I’ve seen it reviewed a couple of places, Lemon and I’m looking forward to it.

  4. All new to me. Enjoy the reads.

  5. I have two new projects coming up. My reading load will be out of control next month. Come see what I read.

  6. I’ve read some good reviews on The Girl Who Fell from the Sky. The others are new titles to me.

  7. Really interested in the Noel Cooper books, will be adding them to my wish list!!

    Dollycas
    http://dollycas.blogspot.com/

    • laura0141 said:

      Should be reading the Noel Cooper in the next couple of weeks, Dolly so look out for a review soon(ish!)

  8. Michelle Vasquez said:

    Great books! I’ve got The Promises She Keeps on my Kindle to read!

    • laura0141 said:

      I’m quite looking forward to The Promises She Keeps as it’s not my usual kind of read. It has a ‘suspense’ billing and I’d usually avoid that but I shall happily give it a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

