All things bookish!

Highlights

I’ve participated in Daybook memes before and rather like this one at Polishing Mud Balls.

My thoughts were written on Sunday evening, January 23rd.


Outside My Window….. darkness.

I am Listening to….. Space Oddity by David Bowie.

I am Thinking…..that if Sammy-cat doesn’t come home soon I’m not going to make it to Mass.

I am Grateful for….. family and friends.

I am Pondering….. why I’m being tormented by anxiety and what I can do to help myself.

I am Reading….. D H Lawrence Sons and Lovers.

I am Creating…..my home to be just the way I want it.

To Live my Faith….. getting back to daily Mass.

I am Hoping and Praying….. for good news on Wednesday.

Around the House….. I don’t know how I’ve used every pot in the house but I have!

From the Kitchen….. I’ll be writing my menu plan and grocery list after slimming class tomorrow.

One of My Favorite Things….. My Kindle!h.

A Few Plans for the Rest of the Week….. I need to get caught up on University reading and make a start on my next essay.

Other news, notes, and miscellaneous from the week: I admitted to my family that I prefer reading on the Kindle to reading a book.  I feel like such a traitor!

Word(s) of the Moment…. Quivering.  Because Mr Lawrence uses it a lot!

 

What was the highlight of your week…last week?
I wish you a blessed week.

 

Comments on: "Highlights" (2)

  1. Did Sam make it home in time for you to make it to Mass?

    And you know what, I think I prefer reading on the Kindle too! *gasp* Did I just say that! 😉

    • Nope – Sammy came home just as Mass was starting. I know I should have left him and gone but I’m too soft!

      Ooooh – there are a whole lot of liking the Kindles (and Nooks) better. What is the world coming to?!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

