All things bookish!

Book Blogger Hop

This meme is hosted by Crazy-for-Books who poses a question each week and provides book bloggers with the opportunity to hop around the blogosphere learning a little more about their blogging colleagues.

This week’s question is:

“Why do you read the genre that you do?  What draws you to it?”

I don’t really have a specific genre that I stick to.  I like historical fiction because I am by nature an old-fashioned girl.  I like learning so I like non-fiction.  I’m Catholic so Christian books feature heavily in my diet.  When I was working with cats I read a lot about them.  I think the genres I read spring from the life I lead and who I am and then feed back into real life.

Comments on: "Book Blogger Hop" (5)

  1. Here I am hopping on by…

    I went all over the map with this question on my blog. I read and enjoy almost every genre of fiction out there. There’s no way I could just pick one.

    So I talked about all of them. Even romance fiction (sort of)! I invite you to hop over to my blog at http://www.howardsherman.net and see for yourself.

    Howard A. Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  2. Just hopping by! Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

    Reading Lark’s Hop Post

  3. Hey!
    I tend to read strong female heroine-cenric books more than any other, preferably something in the fantasy/space opera genre!
    Have a good hop!
    Dee, hopping from e-Volving Books

  4. Hopping through. I’ve never read a lot of Christian fiction, but have you read Catherine Marshall’s books? I read Christy long ago and really liked it. I also read another book of hers but I can’t remember which one it was. I also love the Mitford books by Jan Karon.
    My Hop

    • notjustlaura said:

      Hi Alison – Thanks for hopping by!

      I’ve got Christy and at least one of the Mitford books on Mt TBR so I have those treats to look forward to 🙂

      Laura

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

