All things bookish!

It’s Monday!  What are you Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by BookJourney.  Mailbox Monday is hosted by Rose City Reader throughout January 2010.

This is going to be a post of lists with not much content, I’m afraid.  I’ve a heavy cold and am feeling very sorry for myself.  This has resulted in my getting quite a lot of reading time but very little of anything else – including review writing.  So – here we go:

Incoming Books:

  1. Annalisa Daughety – Love is a Battlefield
  2. Anne Tyler – Ladder of Years
  3. Charles Foster – The Sacred Journey
  4. Susan Freinkel – Plastic
  5. Kathryn Albright – The Rebel and the Lady
  6. Sarah Addison Allen – Garden Spells
  7. Christopher Fowler – Paperboy
  8. Linda Nichols – In Search of Eden
  9. Wanda E Brunstetter – Lydia’s Charm

Books Read (Reviews Pending):

  1. Sherry Kyle – Delivered with Love – 2011/001
  2. James MacDonald – Always True – 2011/002

Reading Plans:

  1. D H Lawrence – Sons and Lovers – (Will start today.)
  2. Unknown – Handbook of Devotion to Divine Mercy
  3. Gayle Lynds – The Library of Godl
  4. Tamera Alexander – From a Distance
  5. M C Beaton – Snobbery with Violence
  6. Susan Freinkel – Plastic
  7. Sarah Addison Allen – Garden Spells

As ever, I have no expectation of getting through all seven books this coming week as I’ll either be sneezing or studying but I like to know they’re there 🙂

What are you reading this week?

Comments on: "It’s Monday! What are you Reading? & Mailbox Monday" (14)

  1. A very heavy mailbox. Enjoy the reading.

  2. That is a lot of new books; hope u enjoy them.

  3. I really enjoyed Garden Spells. Have a good week.

    • laura0141 said:

      Thanks for commenting, Mary. I’ve read a couple of good reviews for Garden Spells and they’ve prompted me to get a copy so here’s hoping I like it!

  4. Garden Spells is on my shelf to read too. Hope you enjoy all your books!

  5. Garden Spells is great. Hope you feel better soon.

    • laura0141 said:

      I’m feeling a lot better today, thanks Heather. Looking forward to getting life back to normal soon 🙂

  6. Wow! Lots of books that grabbed my attention…I really enjoyed Anne Tyler’s Ladder of Years. Have a great reading week!

    Here’s my Monday:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2011/01/09/monday-memes-mailbox-what-are-you-reading-jan-10/

  7. I’m so sorry you aren’t feeling well! I’m just getting over a sinus infection and it can be tough getting anything done. Hope you feel better really soon! On the up side, you had a wonderful mailbox last week! 🙂

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

  8. A wonderful selection, no matter how many you get to.

    Dollycas
    http://dollycas.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

