All things bookish!

NetGalley

As Kindles (and other eReaders) appear to have been *the* Christmas gift for readers this year, I thought people might be interested in the NetGalley site.  Just as you can request ARCs from publishers, NetGalley gives the opportunity to request eBooks of galley proofs in return for a review.  And, better than requesting ARCs from individual publishers, NetGalley has pulled those who wish to participate together in an easy-to-use website.  I’ve just requested my first book – a Christian non-fiction titled Always Trueand will let you know how I find the NetGalley experience.

If you wander over there do come and say ‘Hello’.  I’m registered as NotJustLaura.

Comments on: "NetGalley" (6)

  1. oh cool! I’m going to have to check this out. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • I’ve got my first two books from them (started reading the first one this afternoon) and it’s problem-free so far 🙂

  2. I got a book last night and hope to start it soon. I guess you can request more than one book at a time? I saw quite a few books I had been wanting to read 😀 Glad to hear that you haven’t had any problems thus far.

  3. notjustlaura said:

    What did you choose? Yes, you can request more than one. I’m reading one, have one waiting and have asked for another! Do you think I’m being greedy?!

  4. lol..not when it comes to books. 😉 I chose Second Chance Brides by Vicki McDonough. It’s the second book in the Texas Boardinghouse Brides series. I just read book one not that long ago so I’m eager to see what happens to some of the characters from Book 1. 🙂 So what have you got waiting in the wings?

  5. notjustlaura said:

    I’ve got these two just now:

    Received View All Titles by: Title Author Status
    12/28/2010 Moody Publishers Always True James MacDonald Viewed
    12/28/2010 Abingdon Press Delivered with Love Sherry Kyle Viewed

    And have requested ‘Plastic’ which is an environmental kind of thing.

    Enjoy your Brides 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

